Taylor Swift
(Beth Garrabrant)

Taylor Swift took to social media earlier today to announce that her 9th studio album, ‘evermore’, would be released tonight at midnight. The new project is the sister album to Swift’s other 2020 album ‘folklore’ and contains 17 new tracks. Here is Taylor Swift’s announcement:

I’m elated to tell you that my 9th studio album, and folklore’s sister record, will be out tonight at midnight eastern. It’s called evermore.

To put it plainly, we just couldn’t stop writing songs. To try and put it more poetically, it feels like we were standing on the edge of the folklorian woods and had a choice: to turn and go back or to travel further into the forest of this music. We chose to wander deeper in.

I’ve never done this before. In the past, I’ve always treated albums as a one-off eras and moved onto planning the next one after an album was released. There was something different with folklore. In making it, I felt less like I was departing and more like I was returning.

I loved the escapism I found in these imaginary/not imaginary tales. I loved the ways you welcomed the dreamscapes and tragedies and epic tales of love lost and found in your lives. So I just kept writing them.

And I loved creating these songs with Aaron Dessner, Jack Antonoff, WB, and Justin Vernon. We’ve also welcomed some new (and longtime) friends to our musical kitchen table this time around…

Taylor Swift, via Twitter

Taylor Swift Releases ‘evermore’ Details

This newest release will feature guest appearances from Haim, The National, and Bon Iver. The standard version of the album will have 15 new songs. Physical deluxe editions contain two bonus tracks.

The music video for ‘willow,’ the opening track, also drops at midnight. Swift shared the full tracklist for ‘evermore’ on her Instagram.


SUBSCRIBE to the Vendetta YouTube Channel!

SHOP for Vendetta Merch!